What is Taiwan eVisa?


Taiwan eVisa is one kind of the Taiwan Visa that can be applied completely online.

Taiwan eVisa is provided for non-Taiwanese visitors who want to travel to Taiwan.

Approved Nationalities

Nationals of many countries are currently eligible for Taiwan eVisa application.

- Check the eligibility: Check Requirements

Expiry day

For nationals of 6 countries: Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, and Vietnam, Taiwan eVisa is available for multiple entries and valid for 90 days. Taiwan Multiple-entry eVisa allows a maximum stay of 15 days.

For other countries, Taiwan eVisa is only available for a single entry and valid for 3 months. Therefore, you are recommended to apply for Taiwan eVisa at least 7 days and at most 3 months before the date of entry.

Taiwan eVisa allows its owner a maximum stay of 30 days in Taiwan.


After receiving the Taiwan eVisa by email, you can travel to Taiwan immediately.

However, after that, you must print it out and present to get the stamp on your passport at the Immigration Counter in Taiwan. It is very important, especially for Visa on Arrival (VOA). You may also be asked to provide a return/onward ticket confirmation, hotel reservation booking and travel itinerary.

We truly hope that this information can help you know clearly about the Taiwan eVisa and make accurate, reliable and timely decisions.

Visa Fee

The visa fees for Taiwan eVisa consist of 2 kinds of fee: service fee and Government fee.

The service fee is charged for helping you to get Taiwan eVisa as rapid as possible.

Government fee is charged by the policy of the Government of Taiwan.

- Check here: Visa Fee (Government fee and service fee)

Document requirements for Taiwan eVisa

  • Taiwan eVisa for Multiple entries

Taiwan eVisa for Multiple entries requires a regular passport, a return/onward air or ferry ticket and at least one of the following documents issued by either the USA, UK, Australia, Canada, Japan, Korea, New Zealand or any European or Schengen countries:

- Valid resident or permanent resident card;

- Valid entry visa (a paper copy of eVisa is also accepted);

Resident card or visa expired less than 10 years prior to the date of arrival in Taiwan.

Please notice that this type of eVisa is only available for nationals from 6 countries: Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, and Vietnam.

See more details at Document Requirements.

  • Taiwan eVisa for Single entry

Nationals of Bahrain, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Dominica, Ecuador, Eswatini, Kiribati, Kuwait, Mauritius, Montenegro, Oman, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, Turkey, and United Arab Emirates are NOT required to have an e-Code and can apply for Taiwan eVisa for TourismTaiwan eVisa for BusinessTaiwan eVisa for visiting familyTaiwan eVisa for other purposes (attending international conferences or sporting events).

Nationals of other countries are eligible for Taiwan eVisa for Business and Taiwan eVisa for other purposes (attending international conferences or sporting events) and are REQUIRED to have an e-Code to apply for Taiwan eVisa. This e-Code is usually from Taiwan organizations or persons who invite travelers to visit Taiwan.

See more details at Document Requirements.


Taiwan eVisa application will not only save your time and money but also make your trips to Taiwan faster, safer and more comfortable.

- Read also: How to apply for Taiwan eVisa?